ATTACK FORCE Z

Tim Burstall, Australia, 1981, Umbrella Entertainment, Action

In this graphic, bleak WWII tale ripped from the pages of pulpy commando comic books, a young Mel Gibson commands an elite team to locate and rescue plane crash survivors on a Japanese-occupied island. One of the castaways -- a defecting Japanese official -- holds the secret to ending the war, and must be saved at all costs!

In the tradition of THE GUNS OF NAVARONE, ATTACK FORCE Z is a fast moving, action-packed tribute to Australian special forces. Plus, it boasts top-notch supporting players Sam Neill (JURASSIC PARK, POSSESSION) and John Phillip Law (BARBARELLA).

Book Now

Details

  • 93 min.
  • Color
  • 1.85:1

Formats

  • DCP

AGFA EMAIL LIST